Category: BeVeg News

News features

All recipes: Why Are Some Wines Not Vegan?

This article was originally posted on allrecipes.com Wait, isn’t all wine just mature grape juice? Not exactly. Find out why. Grapes. Yeast. Time. Generally, we think of those as the essential ingredients that go into each bottle of wine. The yeast converts the sugar in the grape juice to alcohol, and voila: vino! There’s more […]
Read more

JANE UNCHAINED NEWS: KTCR is now authorized according to the BeVeg Vegan Standard.

BeVeg is the world’s only ISO accredited vegan technical standard, trademark and program, which makes it the most reliable vegan trademark claim on the global marketplace. BeVeg is the only ISO/IEC 17065 accredited certification standard built in accordance with ISO/IEC 17067 as a conformity assessment programme and accredited by the National Accreditation Centre (NAC) BeVeg […]
Read more